• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.
  • Welcome to iHelpForum - the place to get help from knowledgeable techs in all areas of Tech, Home and Auto help. Consider checking out our Guides or Registering an account to post on our forums today.

Conversation Hobbies. Got one?

Lord Chance

iHelpForum Jester & Door Greeter
iHF Veteran
Advisor
WCG Team Member
As a boy I was a model builder and as I grew up my taste in hobbies became more intellectual I suppose you could say. I got into electronics, photography, amateur radio just to name a few. The one thing that caught my attention about most of the hobbies I participated in was experimentation. Building things and trying to put my ideas to a real life test. Recently a friend has introduced me Radio Controlled Model Planes. Not just flying RC planes but building them and modifying them. Old LC does not see well enough to fly these planes but he has enjoyed learning and having some of his ideas take flight. It seems to me that this is what helps our technologies progress. Hobbies and the people who enjoy them. :)

I may have posted this link somewhere else. Flite Test has lots of information about RC planes, building them and flying them. I enjoy the videos. http://flitetest.com/

What are your hobbies? Got one? ;)

veeg

Live Long And Eat Bacon
WCG Team Member
As a kid i use to watch the maintenance guys work on our house's,one of my favorites were the carpenters ..so this one guy notice me and gave me a heads up on what they were doing. So from then on i was hooked on wood working,over the years i have fixed,made my on furniture as a matter of fact i am still using my desk/bookshelve i made/repurposed several years ago. Also in the mix i can build porches and rooms in which got me into another thing electrical wiring..only been shocked a couple of times...:whistle:

Lord Chance

iHF Veteran
Advisor
WCG Team Member